Of a person

There is but one person whose character seems so fair and simple, and whom I have thought to know well enough, but who time and again performs such capricious acts that I am left bewildered, and thus needed to reconsider my opinion. How I would like to discover the many other sides of this person and construct out of those little fragments a unifying and enduring whole; so that I may know who this person actually is. Alas, had I only not possessed an interest from the beginning, all this would matter none.

Leave a Reply

