A dearth of inspiration

Ever since I began school, I have had little inspiration for blogging. There always used to be something on my mind which I could write about, and I could always find the right words and metaphors for whatever begged expression. But now, the meadows have turned into dull, infertile earth, and I can barely harvest any one thought. Could it be that I have lost the time, the carefree time, to ponder my emotions, to patiently swirl them in the flask of my mind and extricate from the distillate a condensed crystal of words? – how colorful those crystals used to be! Or perhaps I have altogether lost that knack for writing. Ah, what have I to take pride in now?

Leave a Reply

