A constant fear

I have been related the horrors of witnessing a dog be tormented and devoured by a virus to which is affixed the name “Parvo”. It is the deadliest of all diseases that might strike a dog, and is contracted through the sniffing of an infected dog’s faeces. Puppies are especially susceptible to this virus. And I, having just begun taking my dear little pup out for walks, am terribly afraid that she might, by some malicious masterminding of fate, become host to the virus. As I watch her in her sleep, I cannot help but to imagine the worst: that the virus is slowly creeping through her veins and arteries, and that on the next morning, I shall wake up to find every ounce of life force robbed from her.

Leave a Reply

