Recounting dreams

I think we were talking about someone’s birthday party. I don’t remember what else went through the conversation. Then, in the turn of a second, I was outside the gates to a friend’s house. I glanced around for you, but you were no longer there. Perhaps you had gone home already; boarded the bus without my even noticing. Strange that I thought that way, since you don’t usually take the bus. As I was knocking on the gates, you appeared some distance from me; hurrying towards me. A little gladness swelled. You had on those sunglasses which you always wore. You told me that you didn’t know which bus to take home. I couldn’t recall the right one either. I took out my phone and opened Google Maps. It was utterly slow in loading. During this time, you —– and then my friends showed up, chuckling. Then, poof! Everything disappeared in the flash of the morning sun.

Leave a Reply

