On friends departing

Within the span of a week, three treasured friends shall have left my company – two are flying off for studies and one is to be cloistered at where he believes his heart truly lies. This last friend I doubt I shall be able to ask out as casually as I have so many times before. Of course I am slightly dismayed at all these happening at the same time. These are friends upon whom I depend so much of my happiness; and I fear that when the void finally becomes felt, a tiding sense of loneliness shall come crashing down onto me, and laughter, that powerful elixir for melancholy, shall be lost in the tempestuous waves. How necessary are honest and palatable friends in the sail through life.

Leave a Reply

