On a peace unattainable

I only wish to sit and watch the world go by; its little figurines passing through each frame of time unaware of themselves being spied on by a curious eye. But there is so much that needs to done, and even when all that is done, still more rises up. Not an ounce of sweet time it seems can be spared for dallying with the wind. This life is too busy, and so are all my coevals. And I cannot help but to feel pressured to do the same. Like them, I must dive into the murky waters and find as many items as I can to fill my desperate cabinet.

Leave a Reply

