Meet me when you awake

Fancy meeting you here. Are you going to buy an elephant as well? I never thought I’d meet you here. You can have the grape one; I’m not quite fond of purple, and anyway, it suits you well. The last time I saw you in a purple dress, you looked absolutely ravishing. Actually why don’t I pay for yours as well? I know the shopkeeper, he’ll give me a discount. Besides, you don’t come here often, do you? It’s the first time I’m seeing you here. Always thought I’d be the only visitor. These are strange lands, aren’t they? Look around. There is nothing else but this shop house and these elephants; the edges of this space can barely be made out. And now, of course, there is you and I, as vivid as can be. Lean in close, I’ll whisper you a secret.

Leave a Reply

