Dream, dream, dream

It is 11:30 and I have a class at 8 in the morning tomorrow. That leaves me with 6 and half hours of sleep. I should be sleeping, but instead I am dreaming – dreaming of what could have been and what could be. There are so many variations of this present moment; so many things I could be doing, so many people I could be holding a conversation with, so many thoughts I could be contemplating, or maybe I might not even be home yet. There is however a single one of those variations that occupies the crown of my mind. I cannot shake it off, and if I go to sleep, I will probably turn the thought into a dream. Wouldn’t that be so pleasant? But alas, ephemeral!

Leave a Reply

