Truth

This is what I’ve been trying to say all this while. And if still, you do not understand me, then you probably never will understand me. Does my position seem somehow erroneous to you? Do you see me as being the unreasonable, the reason-less one? But I’ll tell you; I can’t see anything wrong with the position I have taken up, for it seems in every part to agree with the rules of reason. I suppose that’s just it then – that we can never really understand each other as we do ourselves? Our perspectives are too different. Perhaps this is why I always withhold from expressing my truest thoughts. They will not be understood. Or worse, they might even be received as incredulous and deviant. Ours is a common end, and yet are our means so different.

Leave a Reply

