But aimless dust

No matter what I do, or what I say; or what I believe, or believe in myself; or what I think raises me above the rest, or what corrections I make to my habits, to beautify my prospects and sharpen my character; or what I feel is the right way of living, and delightedly promise to live it; in the end, these fixes to life mean nothing, and I am still only ever a human being – like you and everyone else. And we are merely dust in the universe, afraid to admit of this most obvious fact.

Leave a Reply

