Carefree

On certain nights, I feel like I have it completely within my power to insult every opinion which I find unreasonable. And I would keep writing and writing all these insults, without caring for a second about the consequences, about the friendships I would lay waste to, about the solitude and isolation that I would face. Everyone would hate me, and those who barely know me will learn to avoid me, or even hate me all the same, because I am so obnoxious a person; obnoxiously disregarding anyone’s interest. Then, I might probably head out to the wilderness, live alone for a while, for no one will want to see me. And eventually, I would have to apologize because living alone is too difficult. But what satisfaction it would give me to let out all those boisterous thoughts..

Leave a Reply

