Episodes

Just a while ago, I was on the bus nearing my stop, when a boy stood up from his seat and waited at the exit door. He kept looking forward and I saw that the bell hadn’t been pressed yet, and then figured that he didn’t realise it. Could I not say that I was so tempted to not press the bell, just so that I could see the surprise on his face, and perhaps observe how he’d try to hide his embarrassment? But I didn’t of course. Those dark fancies must always remain as mere fancies; so in the same way can I never become the vile person whom seems to breed in my most primordial caves.

Leave a Reply

