A truth must be found

Consider the concept of Eternal Recurrence; which I find to be most suitable in explaining the life, the after-life, and the nature of the universe. If I am suffering, then I can take comfort in the fact that I will only ever suffer it ‘once’, since in any present life, I shall have no memory of the preceding ones – everything that happens will appear to me as happening for the first time. If I am happy, then I need not worry about losing the happiness or the memory of it, because I shall know that life repeats itself endlessly, and once again, I shall be enjoying the same happiness with the same people under the same circumstances. Perhaps this is the solution to my habitual intellection.

Leave a Reply

