Excerpts from a fickle-minded wintermelon

Now, I know we’ve talked about this before, and we’ve really put our heads together and decided that this would be best, and I know it’s only three hours away from the ceremony, but I just can’t do it. I’m sorry, I’m a coward I know; but I don’t want to ruin your life, our lives, I don’t want us to both grow up and look back at this point and think that was the point from which emerged all the regrets that will weigh heavy on us till the end. Frankly, I don’t know what’s overcome me, but I just can’t. I’m sorry. The guests are all here, maybe we should both just leave from the back, I don’t want anyone to see us in this awful state; it should never have come to this point..

Leave a Reply

