Health of mind on writing

I see now that the problem of my not being able to write is not owed to the casual bliss that surrounds me ever so often, but to the weariness of mind that results from a troubled sleep or excessive thinking. It is when I am tired that I am not able to properly represent my thoughts. Similarly, it is when I am tired that my interactions with people constantly slip into uncomfortable, lusterless grounds. While it is true that melancholy raises the spirit of the pen, it alone cannot give rise to good writing. Good writing comes from a clarity of mind, which in turn can only germinate in a well-rested mind. I see now the problem which has led me to speculate about a further hundred problems; all of which were fears formed of weightless clouds.

Leave a Reply

