Why I over-believe in myself

No one believes in me. In fact, no one has ever believed in me; which is why I have learned to believe in myself, and with excessive ardour; insofar as to have turned myself into a narcissist. That’s right, I sometimes believe that I am the best at what I do, or at least very, very good at it; and I would survey the others and find no one as exceptional in the craft as I am. Sometimes, they would struggle with a piece of work, struggle to ‘crack it’ as is the buzzword over there, and I would saunter over, ask what they were struggling about and in the moment I understood the problem, find a solution – an elegant solution. And if they somehow said that the solution was not rightly suited for the purpose, I would doubt their capabilities; for how could they not see the genius in my idea.

Leave a Reply

