On being a copywriter

Being a copywriter is so easy. Why is being a copywriter so easy? Every time I am handed a new assignment, they tell me that I have three days to complete it. Within three minutes I’m done with it. How could they have thought that it was so difficult? What could have been so difficult about writing a few short lines and sprinkling a glitter on them with your imagination? It’s so easy that I am beginning to doubt the veracity of the job. What’s the point of being a copywriter if everyone, anyone can easily be one? In any case, at least I’ll have time to write about other things and still get paid. But what a paltry sum we’re paid. Almost like the salary of a mendicant – and indeed, the work of a mendicant!

Leave a Reply

