Well, that’s fucking shit day

Frustrating afternoon at work today. The gatekeepers were in approval of an idea that I thought lacked any sort of coherence. But they looked at it, saw its first appearance of beauty and said ‘if it hadn’t been done already, we’d send it up straight to the clients themselves.’ But how could they not have seen that beyond its appearance, it had nothing holding it together; it didn’t make sense at all. I had realised this senselessness earlier and was so confident that they too would pick it out when they saw it. But to my utter dismay – I don’t know whether to feel upset or disappointed or hopeless – they said it was good. How, how, how – just how the in the world of sense could they have approved it? It baffled me and ruined my mood for the remainder of the day. Now, either I am the one whose thinking is skewed or the world is just full of stupid and incompetent people with whom I will have to deal tirelessly with, till the end of my pathetic existence. God save my sorry soul.

Leave a Reply

